National Museum Wales

Areas of expertise:

Darlun National Museum Wales


Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales is funded by the Welsh Government as a Welsh Government Sponsored Body. Amgueddfa Cymru has eight sites distributed across Wales: National Museum Cardiff, St Fagans National History Museum, the National Slate Museum, the National Wool Museum, the National Roman Legion Museum, Big Pit: National Coal Museum, the National Waterfront Museum, and the National Collections Centre.

In 2015 Amgueddfa Cymru agreed a new Vision to guide all future activities –

"Inspiring people, changing lives".

Our purpose is to inspire people through our museums and collections to find a sense of well-being and identity, to discover, enjoy and learn bilingually, and to understand Wales's place in the wider world.

Company Name: 
National Museum Wales